Original Dungeons & Dragons Character Record 1977 UPDATED

White Box Original D&D Character Record

Original D&D Character Record 1977 Front

So when I was looking for character sheets to use with my new OD&D Reprint Box Set, I had found several. I didn’t bother to mention that I had also found the official sheet from 1977, but it was blurry. So, I spent the better part of the weekend building a new one that mimicked it. This one was much more difficult because none of the measurements were working out very well. Plus I never fully identified the font. I ended up using a font called Highway Gothic Wide/Expanded that once manipulated in Publisher, worked fairly well.

White Box Original D&D Character Record

Original D&D Character Record 1977 Back

Like my previous OD&D sheet I made only very slight variations with this one. The only one to note is that I changed the ‘Gold’ box to read ‘Treasure’.

Anyway, I like how this one turned out so I hope you enjoy it as well. Click on either picture to download the PDF. The borders are between 1/4 and 3/8 so if your printer can handle it, I would recommend you print it at actual size, not sized to fit.

MASSIVE UPDATE: Unbeknownst to me, my previous version of Quentin Caps was not embedding. Using Microsoft’s Typography Font Extension I found that the version I had been using restricted embedding. I have since procured a version that will embed and have since uploaded a new version of the character sheet. Sorry for not catching this sooner.

Leave a Reply

