Welcome Back and Random Map Monday with Random Dungeon #8

So these past six months or so have been interesting! In August my wife and I welcomed our son Alexander and shit’s been getting real. Luckily our two-and-three-quarter-year-old (she’s really proud of that 3/4) daughter Audrey has been cooperating for the most part.

random_dungeon_08_textAnyway, on to why you are here. A quick look at my little blog shows that I like making maps. Well I have something for you. Several weeks ago, one of my vendors sent me a couple of 5×7 quad-rule tablets, and they are perfect for making smallish dungeons (shhh, I like to maximize my productivity at work). So for the next few weeks, I’ll have some minor dungeons and a few other surprises for you.

I’ve experimented with some different styles over the course of this series, so if you have any comments, I’d love to hear from you.

One of the things I wish I could do is add a grid back to some of these maps. I use GIMP and Inkscape but have so far been unable to add in a grid.

Leave a Reply

