Random Dungeon #11

Random_Dungeon_Map_11_text_landscapeSo this concludes January’s series of maps. Really the only note of interest is that this map was the last one I drew before my wife bought me a set of Sakura Micron pens. I’ve experimented with different pen weights for wall and crosshatching with this month’s maps (except his one of course) and after all the post-production work, I really can’t tell much of a difference. I think the real difference between using pigment pens and any others (I’ve been using gel and even felt-tipped Sharpies) is both the crispness and cleanliness of the pigment pens. Not to mention that the drawing took much longer as I wanted to preserve the tips of these pens for as long as possible. For those that care, this map was drawn with a Sharpie Ultra Fine Point (Micron 08 equivalent) and a Uniball Signo Micro 207 (Micron 02 equivalent), and the original looks like crap compared to rest of this month’s maps.

Leave a Reply

