Random Dungeon #15

Random Dungeon #15

Random Dungeon #15

I’ve been holding onto this one for quite a while, because I quite frankly wasn’t sure how I wanted to present it.

When I originally drew it, I imagined it as a underground passage inside a mountain ridge as the sole connection between two larger areas. There was actually a photo somewhere that prompted me to come up with this idea, but I never saved it as I was almost certainly at work at the time.

Either of these two pictures kinda give you an idea of what I was going for.

Machu Picchu

Machu Picchu

A quick description of the dungeon itself. From either entrance, the path left would house chaotic creatures and progress to neutral creatures and continue to lawful creatures. Only those of true neutral alignment could enter the central room. As I thought more about it it seemed unworkable in with any sort of reality. Since I haven’t come up with anything else for you, it is presented here as is.
Table Mountain

Table Mountain

One special note. This was the first map I drew on reverse graph paper. Meaning the lines were white with the quads filled with a very light grey. Someone here on the net mentioned it months ago but f’ed if I can remember where. I made my own sheet in Excel that seemed to work ok. I’d often print out some paper at work if I have a few minutes to doodle. This type of sheet makes scanning a lot easier, because it only needs minimal contrast and curve adjustment to make the ‘grid’ go away. But if I have access to it, I prefer the standard blue quad paper.

Leave a Reply

