The Dungeon Beneath the Moathouse Ruins

The Moathouse Ruins Dungeon Level

The Moathouse Ruins Dungeon Level


I have been chomping at the bit to start this round of posts. Here is my version of the dungeon beneath the moathouse ruins in TSR’s T1: The Village of Hommlet. I know some in the blogosphere dislike this dungeon because of how linear it is. I played a version of this dungeon as a youngster and that adventure helped to hook me into the game. That damn ogre wrecked us until we realized that there were people back in town offering their services to a small group of adventurers. The dungeon then had a creepy feel to it as we were overly cautious making our way through.

I really like how this map turned out. This is exactly what I was looking for during this experiment.

P.S. We never found the secret passage to the catacombs.

EDIT: It has come to my attention that I made a boo-boo with my layer editing and erased some portions of the map to transparency. While my printout was good, the map showed up poorly in different viewers. I have uploaded a corrected version of the map. Sorry.

1 thought on “The Dungeon Beneath the Moathouse Ruins

  1. Pingback: The Dungeon Beneath the Ruins of the Tower of Zenopus | Jasper's Rantings

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.